© (P) 2012 Island Def Jam Music Group/UMe. "Amazon" is a registered trademark of Amazon.com, Inc. "iTunes" is a registered trademark of Apple Inc.



Universal Music Group Digital Release (USA, 7/31/12 - iTunes)
Universal Music Group B0016398-02 (USA, 8/21/12)
Universal Music Group B0017201-01 (USA, 8/21/12 - Vinyl)
Universal Music Group UICY-75349 (Japan, 10/10/12 - SHM Mini-LP CD)


01. Detroit Rock City (5:16) - Stanley/Ezrin | LYRICS
02. King Of The Night Time World (3:22) - Fowley/Anthony/Stanley/Ezrin
03. God Of Thunder (4:17) - Stanley
04. Great Expectations (4:24) - Simmons/Ezrin
05. Flaming Youth (3:00) - Frehley/Simmons/Stanley/Ezrin
06. Sweet Pain (3:22) - Simmons
07. Shout It Out Loud (2:51) - Simmons/Stanley/Ezrin
08. Beth (2:49) - Criss/Penridge/Ezrin | LYRICS
09. Do You Love Me? (3:40) - Fowley/Ezrin/Stanley
10. Rock And Roll Demons (1:27) - Simmons/Stanley/Ezrin
11. Sweet Pain (Original Guitar Solo) (3:19) - Simmons


Produced by Bob Ezrin for Migration Records, Inc. Recorded and mixed at Record Plant Recording Studios, New York City, NY. Engineered by Jay Messina and Corky Stasiak. Orchestration by Bob Ezrin and H.A. Macmillian. Remixed by Bob Ezrin with Justin Cortleyou at Anarchy Studios, Nashville, TN. Additional engineering by Garth Richardson at Nimbus School of Recordings Arts, Vancouver, BC, Canada. Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering. Reissue supervised by Jeff Fura. Reissue art direction: Vartan. Cover painting by Ken Kelly. Design by Tom Jermann / t42design. Photo research: Ken Sharp. Liner notes: Bob Ezrin. The "original guitar solo" version is the Dick Wagner solo version originally included on the album in 1976, while the version in the running order of the album is the Ace Frehley version.

Chart Action:

Chart Peak: #58 (USA, 8/31/12) with two weeks on charts. Dropped to #168 the following week.


Album sold around 7,000 copies its first week.


US CD tray picture
US CD print:

Japanese CD print:
KissConcertHistory.com/KissOnTour.net/The KissFAQ™ is an unofficial & unsanctioned fan website.
Many images/reviews/quotes used under U.S. code TITLE 17, CHAPTER 1, § 107, "Limitations on exclusive rights: Fair use." This site HAS a registered DMCA agent.

Original content © 1995-2023 - All Rights Reserved. Contact. Click it up!